Reading Challenge 2017: Book Two

It’s been a rough couple of weeks, and I haven’t had much time to sit and read, let alone write. However, I did finish another book.

A Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton-Porter is my new favorite book. I could live in the pages of this book. I’m heartsick and homesick for a place I’ve never been and for a magic I cannot experience. I would gladly live in Elnora’s world.

I will be traveling to Gene Stratton-Porter’s cabin. It’s listed as a historic site, and you can do a tour. How could I not? Especially after her words have etched themselves into my soul?

Read this book.

Leave a Reply

