Reading Challenge 2017

My book list has been finalized! This is not the reading order.

 

  1. The Orchid House by Lucinda Riley
  2. The Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton-Porter
  3. Atlas of Unknowns by Tania James
  4. Dune by Frank Herbert
  5. Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi
  6. Hannah Coulter by Wendell Berry
  7. The Gadget by Paul Zindel
  8. 1984 by George Orwell
  9. The House on the Strand by Daphne du Maurier
  10. My Lobotomy by Howard Dully and Charles Fleming
  11. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora N. Hurston
  12. When Books Went to War: The Stories that Helped Us Win World War II by Molly Guptill Manning
  13. The Innkeeper’s Song by Peter S. Beagle
  14. Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes
  15. Hearts in Atlantis by Stephen King
  16. Jack of Kinrowan by Charles deLint
  17. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

 

I’m starting with books I have, or have borrowed. I had intended to do books I haven’t yet read. There’s one on this list that I started last year but never finished. I included one from everyone who recommended me a book. Then assigned a number to the 20+ books and did a random number generator for the other handful that I needed.

I started reading last night, and I will be accompanied by a friend on this journey. I started with My Lobotomy by Howard Dully and Charles Fleming. I’m only a few pages in, but it’s very intriguing. I shall update when progress has been made.

Leave a Reply

