Frustrations

There are many, many things I want to talk about. Last week was full of so many emotions, so many things I want to express. And here I sit. I find myself in this position a lot. I have words clanging around in my heart, but my brain says no. I’m finding expressing myself more and more difficult lately.

In the past, no one read any of the blogs I created. Expression was easy. If there’s no one to see it, then I won’t be vulnerable, even if I open myself up. But now I have a few of you who see what I write. I don’t have a large number, but I appreciate you all.

It’s difficult for me to be open. It’s difficult for me to be vulnerable (which is one of the reasons I don’t have an about page). Everything that happened last week, the good, the bad, and the sad, would leave me vulnerable. One of my goals in starting this blog was to write everything. Write the truth as I see it. Write my life. Write through the anxiety and depression. My blog, I think, shows the depression rather well. Also my busy schedule.

Over the next few weeks I will make five posts about last week’s events:

  • Abby asked why Uncle William didn’t like her.
  • Parent Day at Dance
  • Wreath Day
  • Bertha’s Newest Threat
  • Social Media Silence

It was emotional for me. I know writing about it will help me work through some of it.

Leave a Reply

