Thanksgiving 2016

I am currently without child. Abby went over to Grandma Terri’s Tuesday night. I picked her up this morning and went to my aunt’s house. We had a big dinner there. I got to play with my newest baby cousin. Abby adored him.

I met her father at our usual meeting place, and he took Abby back tonight. I’ll pick her up again tomorrow, and then I’ll have her all weekend. We’re starting out Christmas movie marathons.

We have several movies we watch every year before Christmas. We watch all of the Star Wars movies, Christmas Vacation, A Christmas Story, How The Grinch Stole Christmas, and several others that I can’t remember right now.

Anyway, that all starts Friday night. I’m loving that Abby is big enough to actually do stuff with now. We’re planning on taking her to this big Christmas light display sometime in a few weeks. She’s excited to help decorate our tree, put our train up, and write a letter to Santa. It’s pretty much all she’s been talking about for the last month.

Tonight, though, since there is no Abby, we will be doing a game night.

Leave a Reply

