Grief

I’ve been having phone trouble. I’ve spent the last two nights on the phone with tech support trying to figure it out. The short story is my phone was activated, but it wasn’t showing up in the system as activated. It surprised the two tech guys. I’ve backed everything up, and now I’m in the process of restoring everything. It’s annoying.

I click in the texting app that was causing me problems, and I see a number I don’t recognize. I click on it, curious, and started reading the text message. The few I saw at first made me smile. So I scrolled up and read bits and pieces of conversation. I started laughing. When I finally get to the top, I realize who it is: one of my real good friends who died a little over a year ago.

I’ve been crying ever since.

Leave a Reply

