Chaotic Morning

This morning I woke up at 7:10. I like to leave the house at 6:30. Do you see a problem here? I can’t abide being late. It makes me angry. To make matters worse, I got home after midnight, and didn’t get anything ready before I went to bed.

The morning was a mad dash run to get dance stuff, lunch, me, and Abby ready. We left the house at 7:25. I did it all in 15 minutes! I’m calculating how long until we hit the main road, hit the interstate, get to daycare, and me, finally, to get to work.

We get to daycare. A yellow jacket flows into the car as I’m trying to get Abby out. I rush through the drop off routine, which us actually helped by the little girl who’s in Abby’s dance class. It went surprisingly well.

I spent 15 minutes hunting down that yellow jacket though. I finally got him out, and off to work. I get there forty-five minutes late. Fortunately, I didn’t get in trouble, but I’ve felt rushed all day.

I still feel rushed, even now that I’ve gotten Abby to dance on time. I didn’t grab everything I wanted to before I left this morning. As soon as dance is over, I’ll get more Luvey time, which I will be late for.

Tomorrow will be better. 

Leave a Reply

