There’s A Bump On My Head!!!

Abby named today’s post based on events that happened last night. Last night, Abby tripped and fell. When it happpened, all I heard was the thunk of her hitting something. She ran over to me, and I picked her up. There was a nasty knott popping up on her forehead just above her right eye, and it was already starting to bruise. My poor baby!

I rocked her for a minute while she cried, and then I asked if she wanted an ice pack. She did, so we had to pull ALL of the ice packs out of the freezer until she found the exact right one. Then we had to pick out the perfect washcloth to wrap around the ice pack.

After all that, she was fine. I, on the otherhand, spent half the night rousing her just in case of concussion. My brain is huddled in a corner crying from exhaustion. We woke up late this morning. When I checked her bump, the swelling was almost completely gone.

The bruise, on the other hand, had grown. When I picked her up from daycare, it had grown even bigger. She has a very lovely black eye. Sadly, it’s not her first or second black eye. Abby is fearless, after all. Tonight, you wouldn’t even know anything had happened.

Leave a Reply

