A Crafty Good Time

This is just a quick crafty update. The crocheting has been put on hold for the past couple of weeks. We, a good portion of my family, went on vacation. It was our first family vacation, but I’ll post about that later, when I’m not quite as zombiefied.

I’m hoping to pick the yarn and hook up again by this weekend. I’m almost done with Secret Project Number 1. I’d say about 3/4 of the way done. It shouldn’t take too long to finish. I’m eagerly awaiting Secret Project Numbers 2 and 3, though.

Number 3 is very secret. Only one other person knows what Number 3 is. And maybe, after it’s completed and gifted, I can tell you the story. That’s a big maybe; it’s not really my story to tell.

But back to the yarn. The Temperature Blanket is on hold until I figure out how to join the hexagons together. I have various join techniques saved to look at when I have a smidge of extra time. Most likely this weekend as I’ll be Abbyless.

Leave a Reply

