Must… Craft… Now…

When I’m looking to do something crafty, but I can’t find exactly what I want, I jokingly say, “My brain is doing that thing.” The “thing” means my brain kicks in, and starts designing all on its own.

I become consumed with making this. It’s all I can think about. I can’t post what I want to make at the moment. It’s a gift, and the recipient occasionally reads my blog. *waves* Hi Luvey! Ahem… Back on topic. I do not know much about this particular type of crafting, which is why I bought a pattern instead of trying to make my own. After a couple of projects, I’ll create my own. There are joins and things I don’t yet know how to do. But I will learn.

Today will consist of a family luncheon at my aunt’s house. It’s an almost weekly tradition. But, before that, I will be off to the craft store! I must acquire yarn, hooks, and stitch markers. Typically I just use scrap yarn threads for stitch markers, but I don’t want to lose my place. This project isn’t something I can just forget where I’m at.

I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Must… Craft… Now…

Leave a Reply

