A Quick Update

Two weeks of hexagon planning, a week of job hunting(the potential for a new one fell in my lap), and three days of air purifier research. My brain has turned to mush, and it’s starting to melt. But good news!

I created my own hexagon pattern based off of two other patterns. Well, in reality, I just kind of smashed them together, and it still didn’t work. I figured out how to make it work yesterday. I’ve made four hexagons with my pattern. Three of them are my planners, to see if I can connect them successfully. The fourth hexagon the high temp for January first. I only did it because the pale yellow was starting to get on my nerves. I have a stack of failure about three inches high. I’m guessing, because I haven’t actually stacked and measured them, but there are a lot of hexagons floating about the table.

A potential new job. Last week (maybe the week before) my cousin sends me a message saying her friend’s place of employ is looking to hire. It’s working with animals. I told her to hook me up with the info. I currently sit at a desk and stare at a computer. While I have a lot of freedom, it’s somewhat unsatisfying, but I do, actually like the job. I’ve done two interviews at the new place, and I’m hoping to hear back from them in a couple of days. My fingers are crossed.

Abby has started having nose bleeds. Yay… So, I’ve started looking at air purifiers again. I’ve discovered an amazing amount of new words, that I’m pretty sure don’t actually mean anything. But, I’ve narrowed it down to three. I think. At the moment. Like I said, brain is melting, so that could change when my eyes uncross. If you have recommendations, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

