Another Writing Challenge

I had originally written a post about making dog food for my dogs, but then I suddenly remembered that the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood Winter Writing Festival starts Monday, January 11th!!! Oh My God!!! Ah!!! Panic!!! Doom!!! Destruction!!! Um… forgot where I was for a moment. The exclamation points distracted me.

Anyway, back to reality, as boring as that is. The RSSWWF goes from the middle of January to the very beginning of March. It’s hosted by the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood, obviously. It’s similar to NaNoWriMo, as you have a goal, but it differs greatly than the insanity of 50,000 words in 30 days.

With the RSSWWF the goal is to get fifty points by the beginning of March. How you score points is up to you. This year my goal is to write 20 minutes per day. It could be novel, blog, or simply a To Do List, as long as my hands are on the keyboard for 20 minutes. So, if I write for an hour, I’ve earned 3 points that day. Easy peasy!

Leave a Reply

