Silence…

I quite literally have no words. I don’t know what to say. I’ve been trying to write a post for a couple of weeks, but I’ve ditched all the ideas. I’ve written six different posts, I think, and I’ve not posted any of them.

I have things I want to talk about. I have things I want to say, but I don’t have the words to say them. I start writing, and it’s just not right. I don’t even know if that makes sense.

I’ve stared at these two paragraphs for two and a half hours.

5 thoughts on “Silence…

  1. I totally get where you’re coming from. There have been months where I decided I just couldn’t write anything worth while. During these times the most important thing to do is write. It doesn’t have to be posted here on your blog, it doesn’t even have to be anything fantastically grand. A couple of sentences on a piece of paper will do.

    If what you’ve written is negative thoughts or feelings, burn the paper. If it’s positive or uplifting put it in a place you can see it until the writing block passes. Hope this helps and never forget you’re never alone, you have a following of friends that will always watch for what you post next, no matter how long in between they are.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree! I have a book with me that allows me to write what ever is on my mind – if I think it sucks or if I belive it’s too negative, I won’t publish it.
      And if things don’t make sense – who cares, half of the stuff I write don’t make sense at all, but it works 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

