Questions Galore: Part One

This morning I was scrolling through Pinterest on a work break. There I found 100 Questions That No One Asks. I decided to make that my post, until the rest of my day happened. I spent a good thirty minutes typing out angry words before I decided no good would come of it; I’ll just go throw a character off the roof again. So, I reverted back to the 100 questions. Now, it’s supposed to be for a Vlogger, and I only read the first nine questions, and I’m only doing the first 25 today. I will probably do the rest later. This should be interesting.

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
    • Those Hell portals are most certainly closed!
  2. Do you take the shampoo and conditioner bottles from hotels?
    • Nope, I don’t. There are certain brands that I can use. I do not stray too far from that path.
  3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
    • Out. I toss and turn way too much to have sheets tucked in. Also, I feel like I’m choking.
  4. Have you stolen a street sign before?
    • Nope.
  5. Do you like to use post-it notes?
    • Absolutely! Especially if I’m story-boarding something. I have a picture somewhere of the apartment that I lived in for awhile. One of the walls is covered in post-it notes. It can get a little insane.
  6. Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
    • Yes. Well, no. I’m usually given coupons that have already been cut, and I forget I have them with me. Unless I’m going to a craft store. I never forget those.
  7. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?
    • A bear. You can, usually, defend yourself from a bear. Bees are a necessary evil.
  8. Do you have freckles?
    • Yes, but not on my face. I think. I don’t see my face very often. I have several on my arms. I’m looking at them right now.
  9. Do you always smile for pictures?
    • No. Sometimes I frown. Or make a strange face. I hiss at the camera frequently, too.
  10. What is your biggest pet peeve?
    • Biggest? I have no clue, but I do have a whole list of pet peeves.
  11. Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
    • Yes, I do. I don’t even realize I’m doing it half the time.
  12. Have you peed in the woods?
    • Successfully? No. I’m too clumsy for that.
  13. Have you ever pooped in the woods?
    • Not to my knowledge.
  14. Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing?
    • Nope.
  15. Do you chew your pens and pencils?
    • Yes! All the time.
  16. How many people have you slept with this week?
    • If I define “people” loosely, and I go with the nonsexual version of “slept, then the answer is 3: the baby, the beagle, and my cat.
  17. What size is your bed?
    • Full
  18. What is your song of the week?
    • Hmm… Ignoring the playlists of sounds I’ve been listening to for NaNo, I would have to say It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels by Kitty Wells. It’s been stuck in my head for several days.
  19. Is it OK for guys to wear pink?
    • YES!!! And don’t get me started on the whole gender specefic crap. I’ve done enough ranting for one day, I think.
  20. Do you still watch cartoons?
    • Disney movies!!!
  21. What is your least favorite movie?
    • Pretty much anything with Adam Sandler in it. I can’t stand the few movies of his, I’ve seen.
  22. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
    • This is a ridiculous question. If it’s a hidden treasure, I wouldn’t have it. I also wouldn’t have any need to hide it, as it’s already hidden. If it’s just a regular treasure, then I would bury it somewhere in the backyard deep in the woods. Or not… Because I just told you.
  23. What do you drink with dinner?
    • Milk! Or tea, depending on my mood, and if we have milk.
  24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
    • Honey. It’s fantastic. Try it.
  25. What is your favorite food?
      I have to pick one? Potatoes, mushrooms, cheese, pancakes. Now, I’m hungry.

 

30 Days of Thanks, Day 23: I’m finding today hard to be thankful. It was rough, to say the least. I can’t pick just one thing, as several people have helped me today. So, “Thank you!”  You know who you are.

NaNo Word Count: 16,827/50,000

Leave a Reply

