Slap Happy Rambling… Whee…

I came home, did all of the things I needed to do, changed into my pajamas, only to realize that I wasn’t done adulting for the day. The baby had (mostly)run out of pull-ups. I considered just waiting until tomorrow to go to the store. I just knew if I waited something horrible would happen, and I would need the pull-ups that I didn’t have. So I changed back into my clothes.

While mom was giving Abby a bath (not with the new soap), I went to the store. Which, of course, took way longer than it should have. Also, I bought way too much cereal(four boxes*; shh, don’t tell anyone). I couldn’t control myself. Now that the baby’s in bed, I’m done adulting again. I hope. I really really hope.

The Novel has been progressing slowly. Very, very slowly. I’m sure you’ve noticed the word count updates at the bottom. Hopefully, this weekend I will be able to make some of it up, but I’m not holding my breath. If I did that, I’d pass out, and then I would be really, really unproductive.

I really need to turn the music off and go to bed now. I am getting slap happy.

 

30 Days of Thanks, Day 19: I’m thankful for family.

NaNo Word Count: 13,677/50,000

 

*Two of them are healthy. Two of them are deliciously unhealthy, and I will savor every bite.

Leave a Reply

