A Day of Laze

My baby has returned! I have missed her. I picked her up early this morning, and then we headed out to my aunt’s house. We were there for several hours, before leaving. Today, we came straight home. Abby woke up just briefly as I pulled her out of the car seat. She was awake long enough to say, “Don’t put me in the bed, Mommy. I’m not sleep.”

She was snoring as I laid her on my bed. Putting her in the crib is impossible if I want her to stay asleep. To lay her down, my feet have to leave the floor. It’s bad enough at bedtime when she wants hugs and kisses while she’s lying down. She slept over three hours.

I have been camping out in the living room with my laptop, because I can’t write in bed. I fall asleep, or start reading. I fell asleep on the couch, anyway. I slept for about an hour on top of my keyboard, before my laptop hit the ground. I didn’t sleep much after that. It has been a lazy Sunday.

30 Days of Thanks, Day 15: I am thankful for my family.

NaNo Word Count: 12,060/50,000

One thought on “A Day of Laze

Leave a Reply

