Listening To Advice For Once

I do not feel like writing tonight. I know all the tips and tricks say to sit down and write even when you don’t feel like it, but no. I’m not going to do that. I’m not going to force something that I’m not happy doing. Instead, I’m going to catch up on Sleepy Hollow and complain about being cold. I also don’t feel like getting up to find a blanket. Today was a not so good day. I’m a little grumpy.

In other news, the baby gate worked last night! Which, of course, means the baby woke me up insanely early*. But she could not get the gate open. I have no way of knowing if this was just a fluke as I am baby-less tonight. I do know that my old man dog wasn’t happy with it. He’s either stuck outside of the room or in it.

Oh hey, what do you know?! Once I started writing, I started feeling like writing. How annoying it is when other people are right!

30 Days of Thanks, Day 13: I’m thankful for my Luvey and Mama (who is also Mimi). They can be angry and outraged for me, when I don’t have the energy to do so for myself.

NaNo Word Count: 9,305/50,000

*Insanely early is merely anytime before noon. I am not a morning person.

3 thoughts on “Listening To Advice For Once

Leave a Reply

