Do Ghost Fish Make Ripples?

Today is a short post. My brain is starting to revolt, and I still have to finish the laundry. I have spent most of the day writing. But not writing a lot until a few hours ago. I’d get a sentence or two written, and the baby would demand something. I’d get her situated, sit down, write a sentence or two, and hear, “Mommy! Mommy! Mommy!”

At one point there were quite a lot of tears because she wanted something that sounded suspiciously like “cheese”. It took me thirty minutes to figure out she wanted “tea”.

30 Days of Thanks, Day 8: Today I am thankful for tea. Abby’s and mine.

NaNo Word Count: 6,719/50,000

Post Script: I’m interested in your ghost fish theories. No, this has nothing at all to do with my novel. It was just an interesting train of thought caused by Timmy the Word War Bot. (I’ve been hanging out in the NaNo chat rooms.)

Leave a Reply

