The Key To Success… Or Not…

I am a top-notch procrastinator. It’s one of the few things I consider myself good at. I am also a creator, as a young cousin of mine likes to point out. I write. I knit a little. I sew a little. I do a little needle felting. I can do both needle and shuttle tatting. I’m teaching myself to crochet. In October, I will be learning to spin yarn. I think quickly, flitting from idea to idea and traveling down bunny trails in the blink of an eye.

However, I like to process information at a much slower rate. I don’t like making decisions in haste. Procrastination allows my anxiety ridden brain to process all of the information bombarding me, regardless of whether it’s self-imposed or not. Frankly, daydreaming is my favorite way to procrastinate period.

6 thoughts on “The Key To Success… Or Not…

Leave a Reply

