Mmm… Bread…

I had a baby free weekend. I never know quite what to do with myself when I don’t have Abby. Most weekends I just lay around and mope. Some weekends I’m productive. Some weekends I’m crafty. This weekend was all of the above. Friday night I was a little mopey. Saturday, I cleaned and made deodorant and pretzel bread. Sunday, I got my baby back.

Tonight was round two of pretzel bread. I have learned from my mistakes. You really shouldn’t substitute wax paper for parchment paper. Round two was significantly better. All they needed was some melty, gooey cheese. Dreams of sandwiches are dancing in my head, and plans are already in place for our next cookout.

Leave a Reply

